Geetere Sobire MBMMC 2016

This year’s Annual Program was the much loved music event with a new program Polyphony, an unplugged music competition where the winners got prize money and a chance to perform at the finale function. The program was held in Assam Agriculture University Auditorium.

The program kick starts with Polyphony on 21st October. In the next day, the state level music competitions are held for both junior and senior levels. On the last day of the program on 23rd October, we looked forward to taking you on a singing, dancing, laughing and a fully colorful musical night with the performance of the invited guest Jina Rajkumari. The prize money distribution ceremony was also held in the last day prior to the musical event. The winners got a chance to perform in the finale function. 

We have organized Following competitions in the state level.

  1. Prize money Film Song Competition (Junior Group)
  2. Prize Money Unpublished Assamese Song Competition (Senior Group)
  3. District Level Art Competition
  4. Polyphony Competition


We invite experienced people from different locations of Assam for judging our competitions.

Singing competition judges

  • Kukila Goswami (Jorhat)
  • Rupam Bhuyan (Guwahati)

Art competition judges

  • Ponjoi Bezbarah
  • Bidyut Borah

Polyphony Judge

  • David Goldsmith


Music Competition Winners

Junior Group Assamese Film Song Competition:

  • Rishiraj Nath (Jorhat) – 1st
  • Anushka Tarangini Baruah (Sivsagar) – 2nd
  • ProtishaDutta (Jorhat) – 3rd
  • Nistha Nanda Dutta – Consolation

Senior Group Modern song Competition:

  • Minakshi Borah (Jorhat) – 1st
  • Protyashi Kalita (Sivsagar) – 2nd
  • Jointly-Sanidhya Bhuyan (Sivsagar) and TribujjalPrakash(Jorhat) – 3rd

Art Competition Winners

Group A

  • Rajdeep Das – 1st
  • Pratigya Chetia – 2nd
  • Liyana Dutta – 3rd

Group B

  • Abhinash Phukan – 1st
  • Dishant R Kashyab – 2nd
  • Kongkona Dutta – 3rd

Group C

  • Priyam Kishor Dutta – 1st
  • Ashotosh Borah – 2nd
  • Krishnika Baruah – 3rd

Polyphony Winners

  • Kaysee & Friends – 1st
  • Albatross – 2nd
  • Divine Clouds & Rishiraj Hazarika and Groups – 3rd
  • Harshit Nath and Group – Consolation

Photo Gallery